University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
Make a Gift
Right Atrium
Right Ventricle
Pulmonary Trunk
Left Atrium
Left Ventricle
Coronary Arteries
Cardiac Veins
External Images
MRI Images
Comparative Imaging
3D Modeling
Anatomy Tutorial
Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance Tutorial
Comparative Anatomy Tutorial
Conduction System Tutorial
Congenital Defects Tutorial
Coronary System Tutorial
Device Tutorial
Echocardiography Tutorial
Physiology Tutorial
Project Methodologies
Cardiovascular Devices and Techniques at U of Minnesota
References and Links
Atlas in the media
Surgery Department
Project Leader and Scientist:  

Paul A. Iaizzo, PhD, FHRS
   Professor of Surgery and Integrative Biology and Physiology, U of MN
   Director of Education, Lilleihei Heart Institute
   Associate Director for the Institute for Engineering in Medicine

Major Scientific Contributors:  

Sarah E. Ahlberg, PhD
Sara E. Anderson, PhD
Michael G. Bateman, PhD
James A. Coles Jr., PhD
Michael D. Eggen, PhD
Erik N. Gaasedelen, BS
Ryan P. Goff, PhD
Alexander J. Hill, PhD
Mikayle A. Holm, BSE
Brian T. Howard, PhD
Stephen A. Howard, PhD
Tinen L. Iles, MS
Timothy G. Laske, PhD

Lars M. Mattison, BS
Alex R. Mattson, BS
Stephen G. Quallich, PhD
Jason L. Quill, PhD
Eric S. Richardson, PhD
Christopher D. Rolfes, PhD
Daniel C. Sigg, MD, PhD
Megan M. Schmidt, BS
Nicholas D. Skadsberg, PhD
Julianne H. Spencer, PhD
Sarah A. Vieau, MS
Jorge D. Zhingre Sanchez, BS

Other Student Contributors:  

This project couldn't have been completed without the support of numerous undergraduate, graduate, and medical students. A complete list of past students who have worked in the Visible Heart Lab can be found here. We are indebted to their dedicated contributions to this overall project.

Web Page Developer and Manager:  

Gary W. Williams, BCpE

Atlas Administrator:  

Tinen L. Iles, MS

Laboratory Staff:  

Alex Deakyne, BS
Bill J. Gallagher, BA (in memory)
Monica A. Mahre, BS
Charles L. Soule, MBS

Graphic Design Support:  

Andrew Hoyer
Mike Leners
Libby Magnuson
Kiley Schmidt, BS
Jerrald Spencer
Jilean Welch

© 2021 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement