University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/
612-625-5000

Go to unit's home.

Principal Investigator

paul_pi

Paul Iaizzo, PhD, FHRS
Professor

iaizz001@umn.edu
website
612-624-7912

 

Laboratory Staff

Alex Deakyne
Research Professional 1

 

deaky007@umn.edu

 

Picture not
available

Erik Donley
Casual/Temp

donley.erik@gmail.com

Tinen Iles
Research Professional 3

thealy@umn.edu
612-625-3641

Monica Mahre
Research Professional 2

mahre002@umn.edu
612-624-3959

Kiley Schmidt

Kiley Schmidt
Casual/Temp

 

schm2687@umn.edu

 

Jerrald Spencer

Jerrald Spencer
Casual/Temp

 

jdspence@umn.edu

 

Julianne Spencer

Julianne Spencer
Casual/Temp

 

 

Gary Williams
Applications Programmer

willi067@umn.edu
612-624-3161

 

Adjunct Assistant Professors

Mike Eggen

Michael Eggen, PhD
Principal Scientist Medtronic


michael.d.eggen@medtronic.com
763-526-0192

Alexander Hill , PhD
Research Manager- Medtronic

alex.hill@medtronic.com
763-514-9776

Timothy Laske, PhD
Vice President of Product Development - Medtronic AF Solutions

tim.g.laske@medtronic.com
763-514-9782

Nicholas Skadsberg, PhD
Senior Marketing Manager- Medtronic AF Solutions

nick.skadsberg@medtronic.com
763-526-0163

 

Students

Doctoral, Masters, Medical, Volunteers/Directed Research, Former students

Doctoral/Postdoctoral Students

Erik Gaasedelen
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

 

gaas0012@umn.edu

 

Brian Howard
Biomedical Engineering

howa0236@umn.edu

Tinen Iles
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

thealy@umn.edu

 

Lars Mattison
Biomedical Engineering

matti137@umn.edu

Alex Mattson
Biomedical Engineering

matts460@umn.edu

 

Megan Schmidt
Biomedical Engineering

schm2696@umn.edu

return to top

 

Masters Students

Maria Burbano

burba040@umn.edu
214-705-5831

Salah James El Haddi
Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Megan Harris
Biomedical Engineering

harr1470@umn.edu

Alyssa Jackson
Biomedical Engineering

jacks938@umn.edu

Evan Johnson
Biomedical Engineering

joh10385@umn.edu

Lance Rongstad
Biomedical Engineering

rongs005@umn.edu

Tony Schmitz
Biomedical Engineering

schm2910@umn.edu

Jeremy Stimack
Biomedical Engineering

stim0046@umn.edu

Matt Yoder
Biomedical Engineering

yoder027@umn.edu

return to top

 

Medical/Veterinary Medicine/Pharmacy Students and Residents

Andrea Allen
Medical Student (University of
Kansas)

andrea.lee.allen@gmail.com

Salah James El Haddi
UMN Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Alex DiBartolomeo
UMN Medical Student

dibar009@umn.edu

Rachel Busko
UMN Medical Student

busko003@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Dustin Fredrickson
UW-Madison Pharmacy Student

ddfredrickso@wisc.edu

Katelyn Madigan
UMN Medical Student

madi0095@umn.edu

Maria Seewald
Medical Student (University of
Magdebury, Germany)

seewa010@umn.edu
maria.seewald@gmx.net

Bowei (LuLu) Song
UMN Medical Student

songx405@umn.edu

John Spratt

John Spratt
Resident, General Surgery

 

sprat020@umn.edu

 

Collin Stinogel
Medical Student (Virginia)

stino002@d.umn.edu

Kathryn Thomas
UMN Medical Student
CTSI Summer Program

thom3793@umn.edu

Gina Weiss
UMN Medical Student

weis0634@umn.edu

Melanie Yates
Medical Student, Case Western

melbell328@gmail.com

return to top


Volunteers, Undergraduate Students, Casual/Temps/Directed Research

Brady Anderson
Volunteer (Biology/Kinesiology)

and03257@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Vyvian Berse
Volunteer

vyvian.borse@gmail.com

Picture not
available

Theresa Bushman
Volunteer (Health & Wellness)

bushm024@umn.edu

Santiago Charry
Volunteer (Biology)

charr028@umn.edu

Paul Cho
Volunteer (Physiology)

choxx500@umn.edu

Rachel Feliciano
Volunteer (Pre-med)

bers0041@umn.edu

Ally Fuher
Volunteer (Biology)

fuher005@umn.edu

Michael Greene
Volunteer (Physiology)

gree1886@umn.edu

Emma Griebenow
Volunteer (Biology)

grieb033@umn.edu

Annie Haakenstad
Volunteer (Neuroscience)

haake028@umn.edu

Jack Hartmann
Directed Research

hartm468@umn.edu

Kevin Hartoyo
Volunteer (BMEn)

harto013@umn.edu

Chloe Johnson
Volunteer (Animal Science/Pre-vet)

joh11648@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Graham Johnson
Volunteer

graham.w.johnson@medtronic.com

 

Martin Khoury
Volunteer (Genetics & Psychology)

khour015@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Jennifer Kim
Volunteer (BMEn)

kimx3231@umn.edu

Kevin Kriege
Volunteer (Physiology)

krie0208@umn.edu

Charles LeNeave
Volunteer (Physiology)

lenea008@umn.edu

Melanie Menk
Volunteer (Biology)

menkx035@umn.edu

Nana Mitsuishi
Volunteer (BMEn)

mitsu009@umn.edu

Semal Musleh
Volunteer

musl0006@umn.edu

Sydney Newton
Volunteer (Biology)

newto158@umn.edu

Casey Rieck
Volunteer (Biology)

rieck057@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Lahiru Samarsinghe
Volunteer (BMEn)

samar044@umn.edu

Olivia Shepler
Volunteer

shepl014@umn.edu

return to top