University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/
612-625-5000

Go to unit's home.

Principal Investigator

paul_pi

Paul Iaizzo, PhD
Professor

iaizz001@umn.edu
website
612-624-7912

 

Laboratory Staff

Tinen Iles
Assistant Scientist

thealy@umn.edu
612-625-3641

Monica Mahre
Lab Services Coordinator

mahre002@umn.edu
612-624-3959

Charles Soule
Scientist

soule005@umn.edu
612-626-2518

Gary Williams
Applications Programmer

willi067@umn.edu
612-624-3161

 

Adjunct Professors

Alexander Hill , PhD
Research Manager- Medtronic


alex.hill@medtronic.com
763-514-9776

Timothy Laske, PhD
Vice President of Product Development - Medtronic AF Solutions

tim.g.laske@medtronic.com
763-514-9782

Nicholas Skadsberg, PhD
Senior Marketing Manager- Medtronic AF Solutions

nick.skadsberg@medtronic.com
763-526-0163

 

Students

Doctoral, Masters, Medical, Volunteers/Directed Research, Former students

Doctoral Students

Mark Benscoter
Biomedical Engineering

bens0018@umn.edu

Brian Howard
Biomedical Engineering

howa0236@umn.edu

Lars Mattison
Biomedical Engineering

matti137@umn.edu

Stephen Quallich
Biomedical Engineering

qual0090@umn.edu

Megan Schmidt
Biomedical Engineering

schm2696@umn.edu

Ashish Singal
Biomedical Engineering

singa009@umn.edu

return to top

 

Masters Students

Salah James El Haddi
Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Tinen Iles
Assistant Scientist

 

thealy@umn.edu

 

Alyssa Jackson
Biomedical Engineering

jacks938@umn.edu

Lance Rongstad
Biomedical Engineering

rongs005@umn.edu

Scott Skorupa
Biomedical Engineering

saskorupa@gmail.com

Matt Yoder
Biomedical Engineering

yoder027@umn.edu

return to top

 

Medical Students

Salah James El Haddi
Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Tarissa Lai
Medical Student

laixx149@umn.edu

Erica Levine
Medical Student

levin278@umn.edu

Carrie Ronstrom
Medical Student

ronst003@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Miriam Smetak
Medical Student

 

molle029@umn.edu

 

return to top


Volunteers, Undergraduate Students, Casual/Temps

Rachel Bersie
Volunteer (Pre-med)

bers0041@umn.edu

Stephanie Bersie
Volunteer (Genetics, Cell Biology)

bers0048@umn.edu

Hailey Corrigan
Volunteer (Neuroscience)

corr0236@umn.edu

Katy Empanger
UROP/Volunteer (BMEn)

empan011@umn.edu

Mary Finta
Volunteer (Biochem)

finta001@umn.edu

James Fleming
Volunteer (Physiology)

flemi301@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Ally Fuher
Casual/temp (Biology)

fuher005@umn.edu

Grant Gangeness
Volunteer/UROP (BMEn)

gange024@umn.edu

Jake Gustafson
Volunteer (Physiology/ Pharmacology)

gusta829@umn.edu

Gabriel Hernandez
LSSURP

gabrielhr.2@gmail.com

Shawn Hong
Volunteer (BMEn)

hongx079@umn.edu

Kevin Kriege
Volunteer (Physiology)

krie0208@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Juliet Laske
Casual/temp

laske022@umn.edu

Elizabeth Lezama
LSSURP

 

lezamae@msoe.edu

 

Claire Manlove
Volunteer (BMEn)

manl0047@umn.edu

Gannon McGrath
Volunteer

gcmcgrath@hotmail.com

Nate Menninga
Casual/temp

nmenninga@wisc.edu

Nicole Neumann
Volunteer (Kinesiology/Business)

neuma270@umn.edu

Naomi Ollila
Volunteer (BMEn)

ollil044@umn.edu

Dylan Redden
Volunteer (Psychology)

redde025@umn.edu

Dannah Reiter
Volunteer (Physiology)

reite068@umn.edu

 

Aaron Richter
Volunteer (BMEn)

richt360@umn.edu

Kiley Schmidt
Casual/Temp

schm2687@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Oliver Sogard
Volunteer (Physiology)

sogar010@umn.edu

Jerrald Spencer
Casual/Temp

jdspence@umn.edu

Jake Starsiak
Volunteer (Biology)

 

stars002@umn.edu

 

Cassandra Sundaram
Volunteer

sunda063@umn.edu

Kelly Thao
Volunteer (Biochem)

thaox464@umn.edu

Ben Troness
Volunteer (Physiology)

tron0044@umn.edu

 

Mike Van Heel
Volunteer (ME)

vanhe064@umn.edu

Kylie Wittl
Volunteer (BMEn)

wittl013@umn.edu

Mai Der Yang
LHI Summer Scholar

 

yangmaider459@gmail.com

 

return to top