Go to unit's home.

Principal Investigator

paul_pi

Paul Iaizzo, PhD, FHRS
Professor

iaizz001@umn.edu
website
612-624-7912

 

Laboratory Staff

Alex Deakyne
Research Professional 1

 

deaky007@umn.edu

 

Picture not
available

Erik Donley
Casual/Temp

donley.erik@gmail.com

Picture not
available

Sue Hjelle
Education Specialist 1

shjelle@comcast.net

Tinen Iles
Researcher 5

thealy@umn.edu
612-625-3641

Monica Mahre
Research Professional 2

mahre002@umn.edu
612-624-3959

Arpan Patel
Researcher 2

pate0840@umn.edu

Jerrald Spencer

Jerrald Spencer
Graphic/Multimedia Communications Associate

 

jdspence@umn.edu

 

Julianne Spencer

Julianne Spencer
Casual/Temp

 

 

Gary Williams
Applications Programmer

willi067@umn.edu
612-624-3161

 

Adjunct Assistant Professors

Mike Eggen

Michael Eggen, PhD
Principal Scientist Medtronic


michael.d.eggen@medtronic.com
763-526-0192

Alexander Hill , PhD
Research Manager- Medtronic

alex.hill@medtronic.com
763-514-9776

Timothy Laske, PhD
Vice President of Product Development - Medtronic AF Solutions

tim.g.laske@medtronic.com
763-514-9782

Nicholas Skadsberg, PhD
Senior Marketing Manager- Medtronic AF Solutions

nick.skadsberg@medtronic.com
763-526-0163

 

Students

Doctoral, Masters, Medical, Volunteers/Directed Research, Former students

Doctoral/Postdoctoral Students

Erik Gaasedelen
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

 

gaas0012@umn.edu

 

Mikayle Holm
Biomedical Engineering

holmx427@umn.edu

Tinen Iles
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

thealy@umn.edu

 

Lars Mattison
Biomedical Engineering

matti137@umn.edu

Alex Mattson
Biomedical Engineering

matts460@umn.edu

 

Megan Schmidt
Biomedical Engineering

schm2696@umn.edu

Jorge Zhingre Sanchez
Biomedical Engineering

zhing001@umn.edu

return to top

 

Masters Students

Maria Burbano

burba040@umn.edu
214-705-5831

Salah James El Haddi
Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Megan Harris
Biomedical Engineering

harr1470@umn.edu

Alyssa Jackson
Biomedical Engineering

jacks938@umn.edu

Evan Johnson
Biomedical Engineering

joh10385@umn.edu

Miles McParland
Biomedical Engineering

mcpar048@umn.edu

Lance Rongstad
Biomedical Engineering

rongs005@umn.edu

Tony Schmitz
Biomedical Engineering

schm2910@umn.edu

return to top

 

Medical/Veterinary Medicine/Pharmacy Students and Residents

Alexander "AJ" Kellogg
Pharmacy Student, UW-Madison

akellogg2@wisc.edu

 

John Spratt

John Spratt
Resident, General Surgery

 

sprat020@umn.edu

 

Picture not
available

Susan Sun
UMN Medical Student
MD/MS Program

sunxx100@umn.edu

Roman Tyshynsky
PhD Student, Neuroscience

tyshy003@umn.edu

return to top


Volunteers, Undergraduate Students, Casual/Temps/Directed Research

Angela Burgess
Volunteer (BMEn)

 

burge168@umn.edu

 

Paul Cho
Volunteer (Physiology), UROP

choxx500@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Emma Fiala
Volunteer (Physiology)

fiala013@umn.edu

Ally Fuher
Volunteer (Biology)

fuher005@umn.edu

Josh Gangl
Volunteer (Psychology)

gangl017@umn.edu

Michael Greene
Volunteer (Physiology)

gree1886@umn.edu

Thuy Hoang
Volunteer (BMEn)

hoang164@umn.edu

Chloe Johnson
Volunteer (Animal Science/Pre-vet)

joh11648@umn.edu

Graham Johnson
Volunteer

graham.w.johnson@medtronic.com

 

Sheena Kiaei
Volunteer (Physiology)

kiaei001@umn.edu

Jennifer Kim
Volunteer (BMEn)

kimx3231@umn.edu

Emily Kollenbroich
Volunteer (BMEn)

kolle120@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Daniel Kuivinen
Volunteer (Neuroscience)

kuivi001@umn.edu

Charles LeNeave
Volunteer (Physiology)

lenea008@umn.edu

Melanie Menk
Volunteer (Biology)

menkx035@umn.edu

Nana Mitsuishi
Volunteer (BMEn)

mitsu009@umn.edu

Semal Musleh
Volunteer

musl0006@umn.edu

Sydney Newton
Volunteer (Biology)

newto158@umn.edu

Emily Pfieffer
Volunteer (Biology)

pfief003@umn.edu

 

Conner Prasky
Volunteer (Biology)

prask012@umn.edu

Lahiru Samarasinghe
Volunteer (BMEn)

samar044@umn.edu

Olivia Shepler
Volunteer (Nursing)

shepl014@umn.edu

Julia Van Luyk
Volunteer (BMEn)

vanlu005@umn.edu

Jonathan Williams
Volunteer (Physiology)

will5018@umn.edu

Shannon Zhou
Volunteer (Biology)

zhou0369@umn.edu

return to top

© 2017 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement