University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/
612-625-5000

Go to unit's home.

Principal Investigator

paul_pi

Paul Iaizzo, PhD, FHRS
Professor

iaizz001@umn.edu
website
612-624-7912

 

Laboratory Staff

Tinen Iles
Assistant Scientist

thealy@umn.edu
612-625-3641

Monica Mahre
Lab Services Coordinator

mahre002@umn.edu
612-624-3959

Charles Soule
Scientist

soule005@umn.edu
612-626-2518

Gary Williams
Applications Programmer

willi067@umn.edu
612-624-3161

 

Adjunct Assistant Professors

Mike Eggen

Michael Eggen, PhD
Principal Scientist Medtronic


michael.d.eggen@medtronic.com
763-526-0192

Alexander Hill , PhD
Research Manager- Medtronic


alex.hill@medtronic.com
763-514-9776

Timothy Laske, PhD
Vice President of Product Development - Medtronic AF Solutions

tim.g.laske@medtronic.com
763-514-9782

Nicholas Skadsberg, PhD
Senior Marketing Manager- Medtronic AF Solutions

nick.skadsberg@medtronic.com
763-526-0163

 

Students

Doctoral, Masters, Medical, Volunteers/Directed Research, Former students

Doctoral Students

Brian Howard
Biomedical Engineering

howa0236@umn.edu

Tinen Iles
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

thealy@umn.edu

 

Lars Mattison
Biomedical Engineering

matti137@umn.edu

Alex Mattson
Biomedical Engineering

matts460@umn.edu

 

Stephen Quallich
Biomedical Engineering

qual0090@umn.edu

Megan Schmidt
Biomedical Engineering

schm2696@umn.edu

return to top

 

Masters Students

Salah James El Haddi
Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Megan Harris
Biomedical Engineering

harr1470@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Ross Hinrichsen

hinri153@umn.edu

Alyssa Jackson
Biomedical Engineering

jacks938@umn.edu

Lance Rongstad
Biomedical Engineering

rongs005@umn.edu

Scott Skorupa
Biomedical Engineering

saskorupa@gmail.com

Matt Yoder
Biomedical Engineering

yoder027@umn.edu

return to top

 

Medical/Veterinary Medicine Students

Chen Chen
Medical Student

chenx555@umn.edu

Salah James El Haddi
Medical Student
(MD/MS Program)

elha0027@umn.edu

 

Ellie Engelen
Verinary Medicine Student

engel536@umn.edu

Tarissa Lai
Medical Student

laixx149@umn.edu

Erica Levine
Medical Student

levin278@umn.edu

Jarrod Tembreull
Medical Student

temb0006@umn.edu

Jeff Theismann
Medical Student

theis312@umn.edu

Kathryn Thomas
Medical Student
CTSI Summer Program

thom3793@umn.edu

Michael Tradewell
Medical Student

trade011@umn.edu

return to top


Volunteers, Undergraduate Students, Casual/Temps/Directed Research

Brady Anderson
Volunteer (Biology/Kinesiology)

and03257@umn.edu

Shancy Augustine
Postdoctoral Volunteer

shancyufl@gmail.com

Rachel Bersie
Volunteer (Pre-med)

bers0041@umn.edu

Hana Boudlali
Volunteer

boudl005@umn.edu

Madison Clague
Volunteer

maclague@vassar.edu

Picture not
available

Erik Donley
Casual/Temp

donley.erik@gmail.com

Alec Donohue
Volunteer (Communications)

donoh084@umn.edu

Katy Empanger
UROP/Volunteer (BMEn)

empan011@umn.edu

Brad Fredrickson
Volunteer (BMEn)

fredr294@umn.edu

Ally Fuher
Volunteer (Biology)

fuher005@umn.edu

Sam Harpell
Volunteer (Physiology)

harpe218@umn.edu

Mackenzie Herzig
Volunteer (Biology)

herzi014@umn.edu

Jason Kelly
LSSURP Student (Austin Peay State)

kell1673@umn.edu

 

Jennifer Kim
Volunteer (Biochemistry)

jjkim623@gmail.com

Will Kivlin
Volunteer (Nutritional Science/ Psychology)

kivli002@umn.edu

 

Kevin Kriege
Volunteer (Physiology)

krie0208@umn.edu

Picture not
available

Elizabeth Laakso
LHI Scholar (Drake University)

elaakso1996@gmail.com

Kari Mattison
Casual/Temp (Iowa State University)

kamattis@iastate.edu

 

Melanie Menk
Volunteer (Biology)

menkx035@umn.edu

Nana Mitsuishi
Volunteer (BMEn)

mitsu009@umn.edu

Semal Musleh
Volunteer

musl0006@umn.edu

Sydney Newton
Volunteer (Biology)

newto158@umn.edu

Dannah Reiter
Volunteer (Physiology)

reite068@umn.edu

 

Aaron Richter
Volunteer (BMEn)

richt360@umn.edu

Casey Rieck
Volunteer (Biology)

rieck057@umn.edu

Laura Rogers
Volunteer

roger491@umn.edu

Alison Rolandelli
Volunteer (Brown University)

alison_rolandelli@brown.edu

Kiley Schmidt
Casual/Temp

schm2687@umn.edu

Jamilisse Segarra
LSSURP (University of Puerto Rico)

segar023@umn.edu

 

Olivia Shepler
Volunteer

shepl014@umn.edu

Jerrald Spencer
Casual/Temp

jdspence@umn.edu

Emily Syverud
LHI Scholar (Gustavus Adolphus College)

esverud@gustavus.edu

 

Kelly Thao
Volunteer (Biochem)

thaox464@umn.edu

Mai Der Yang
Volunteer

yangmaider459@gmail.com

Melanie Yates
Volunteer (Gonzaga)

myates3@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

Picture not
available

Jon Yoon
Volunteer (UW-Madison)

jeyoon2@wisc.edu

return to top